Business Related

beer-and-wine-verticalBeer and Wine License

The Jefferson County Tax Office collects fees for alcoholic beverage permits and licenses.  The fees for these are set by the State of Texas and will vary depending on the type of license or permit. State renewals for beer and wine licenses are handled through TABC.  After state renewal, contact the Jefferson County Tax office to renew your county license.

Applications for alcoholic beverage licenses are available from the Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission (TABC).  The local office is located at 3535 Calder, Suite 238, Beaumont, Texas 77706.  You may reach that office at (409)838-9040.  You may contact TABC in Austin at P.O. Box 13127, Austin, Texas 78711-3127.

Renewals by mail should be addressed to:

Allison Nathan Getz
Assessor-Collector of Taxes
P.O. Box 2112
Beaumont, Texas 77704-2112

This beer license cannot be renewed earlier than 30 days before the renewal date.  If you fail to renew your license on time, and let more than 30 days go by after the renewal date, you will be required to stop selling beer and start the application process from the beginning.

no-person-uner-21-permitted-300Liquor Permits

Renewals for liquor permits are handled through TABC. When these permits are renewed, you should also contact the Jefferson County Tax Office in order to renew the county permit.  The fee for the county permit is one-half of the state fee.

Renewals by mail should be sent to:

Allison Nathan Getz
Assessor-Collector of Taxes
P.O. Box 2112
Beaumont, Texas 77704-2112

Coin Operated Machines

Owners of coin-operated machines should purchase decals for each machine each year. The fee is $ 5.00 and is required for each machine.

Each year, in December, decals are available for sale for the following year.

Tax Certificates

At the request of any person, the tax collector for a taxing unit shall issue a certificate showing the amount of delinquent taxes, penalties, and interest due the unit on property according to the unit’s current tax records. The Jefferson County Tax Office charges $10.00 for each certificate.